视频墙| 企业通信

Adpearance(美国)

Adpearance是一家提供全方位服务的营销和销售情报公司,通过数字解决方案解决复杂的业务挑战。 结合使用技术,数据和人工智能Adpearance帮助离线销售的客户创造更好的购买体验,从而改善销售业绩。 自从在2009成立以来,Adpearance已发展成为波特兰最大的科技公司之一,并在Inc. 5000 2018增长最快的私人公司名单中获得认可。
图片
作为公司总部近期翻新的一部分,管理团队决定在他们的大厅安装一个视频墙,以展示他们的品牌,以及整个办公室的独立展示。 这些显示器既可用于内部通信,也可用于进入建筑物的客户的公司活动,演示和显示。 内容经常变化,因此Adpearance的IT团队能够集中管理所有显示以实现其沟通目标,这一点非常重要。

由于通信是Adpearance业务的关键要素,他们开始寻找满足三个主要要求的解决方案:

1。 能够在每个显示器上显示不同的内容。

2。 轻松过渡内容平台,如幻灯片演示,会议,视频,数字标牌,艺术展示或其他消息传递平台。

3。 从一台PC集中管理所有显示和内容。

不幸的是,团队审查的所有解决方案都启用了马赛克风格的视频墙,这些解决方案要么太昂贵,要么功能有限,而且有一段时间看起来存在风险,他们无法完成项目。

Adpearence在整个办公室部署了27显示器,所有显示器均由中央服务器机房中的单个Intel i7 8核心PC集中管理。 IT团队使用Userful Visual Networking Platform来:

  • 向Google幻灯片演示文稿显示工作人员每周需要注意的信息。
  • 显示从Salesforce提供的销售仪表板,使销售团队可以查看其每月进度。
  • 一次显示多个仪表板,允许软件开发团队跟踪专有工具的性能和运行状况指标。
  • 从网络流式传输视频。

安装工作主要由Adpearance IT团队在内部完成,因为该系统即插即用。 Adpearance的IT经理Doug Smith表示,IT团队使用Userful支持来完成安装,这对于解决任何问题都非常有帮助。

在对不同解决方案进行彻底审查后,Adpearance最终决定采用Userful解决方案,因为它提供了成本,功能和支持的最佳组合平衡。 Adperance的IT团队能够根据业务需求快速轻松地动态更改内容(这种情况会发生很多) - 所有这些都是集中管理的。 该解决方案节省了时间和无数令人头疼的问题。

通过Userful On-Premise,1 PC可以为视频墙和最多100显示器的标牌供电

使用Userful Cloud,不需要现场硬件,只需智能显示器。 视频墙具有无限数量的屏幕和无限的分辨率,没有硬件。

Video Wall | Corporate Communication

Adpearance (USA)

Adpearance is a full service marketing and sales intelligence company that solves complex business challenges with digital solutions. Using a combination of technology, data, and human intelligence Adpearance helps clients who sell offline create better buying experiences to improve sales results. Since its founding in 2009, Adpearance has grown into one of Portland’s largest tech companies and recognized on the Inc. 5000 2018 fastest growing private companies list.
Image
As part of a recent renovation at the company’s headquarters, the management team decided to install a video wall in their lobby to showcase their brand, as well as independent displays throughout the office. The displays are used for both internal communication as well as corporate events, presentations, and displays for customers entering the building. Content changes frequently so it was important for Adpearance’s IT team to be able to centrally manage all of their displays to achieve their communication goals.

With communications being such a key element of Adpearance’s business, they set out to look for a solution that fulfills three primary requirements:

1. The ability to display different content on each display.

2. Easily transition between content platforms such as slide presentations, conferencing, video, digital signage, artistic displays, or other messaging platforms.

3. Centrally manage all displays and content from a single PC.

Unfortunately, all the solutions the team reviewed that enabled mosaic style video walls were either too expensive or limited in their capabilities, and for a time it looked like there was a risk they wouldn’t be able to complete the project.

Adpearence deployed 27 displays throughout the office, all centrally managed from a single Intel i7 8-core PC in the central server room. The IT team uses the Userful Visual Networking Platform to:

  • Show Google Slide presentations with information the staff needs to be aware of on a weekly basis.
  • Display sales dashboards fed from Salesforce allowing the sales team to have visibility into their monthly progress.
  • Display multiple dashboards at once, allowing the software development teams to track performance and health metrics for proprietary tools.
  • Stream video from the web.

The installation was done primarily in-house by the Adpearance IT team, as the system is plug and play. The IT team used the Userful support to complete the install which was “incredibly helpful in troubleshooting any issue”, according to Doug Smith, IT manager at Adpearance.

After conducting a thorough review of different solutions, Adpearance ultimately decided to go with the Userful solution, as it provided the best combination balance of cost, features, and support. Adperance’s IT team is able to quickly and easily change content on the fly (which happens a lot) depending on business need - all centrally managed. The solution has saved time and countless headaches.

With Userful On-Premise, 1 PC can power a video wall and signage of up to 100 displays

With Userful Cloud, no onsite hardware is required, just smart displays. Video walls with an unlimited number of screens and unlimited resolution and no hardware.