حائط الفيديو | المعارض

"لقد كنا سعداء للغاية بحل المستخدم ، الذي تم تقديمه كما وعدنا. عرضنا المتميز للاعتراف بالجهات المانحة أكثر ديناميكية وملفتة للنظر مما كنا نتخيله من قبل عند التفكير في البدائل التقليدية ، وبسهولة أكبر في الصيانة والتشغيل. لغة البحرية ، برافو الزولو! "

متحف الطيران البحري الوطني (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

يرحب أكبر متحف للطيران البحري في العالم بالمانحين في العصر الرقمي.
مؤسسة Naval Aviation Foundation Foundation هي مؤسسة تعليمية وجمع التبرعات تدعم تطوير متحف Naval Aviation Museum الموجود في Naval Air Station Pensacola في ولاية فلوريدا. إن المتحف ومساحته 350,000 تقريبًا مساحة المعرض هي موطن لأكثر من 150 الطائرات المستعادة بشكل جميل تمثل سلاح البحرية ، البحرية ، وخفر السواحل الطيران.
صورة

كجزء من تجديد مساحة التعرف على المتبرعين في المتحف ، قرر فريق إدارة المتحف تحويل جزء كبير من لوحات التعرف على الجهات المانحة التقليدية إلى تنسيق رقمي. كانت المساحة المادية قصيرة مما يجعل من الصعب الاستمرار في إضافة لوحات التبرع. أبعد من ذلك ، فإن النهج الرقمي سيجعل التصحيحات والإضافات المستقبلية أبسط وأقل تكلفة.

جرب فريق AV بالمتحف مجموعة متنوعة من حلول العرض الرقمي (من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المجردة والمدمجة إلى مشغلات الوسائط المتطورة ووحدات التحكم في العرض) ، ولكن تبين أن جميع الحلول التي جربوها معقدة للغاية من وجهة نظر الإدارة ، وجميعها يعني المزيد من العمل مع نمو قائمة المانحين. حتى وجدوا مفيدة.

عند البحث عبر الإنترنت عن حل يسمح لهم بتشغيل عدة شاشات من جهاز كمبيوتر واحد ، صادف نيك ثراشر ، أخصائي الوسائط / رئيس التحرير في مؤسسة متحف الطيران البحري ، حل جدار الفيديو الخاص بـ Userful ، وأدرك أن هذا هو بالضبط ما يفعلونه نحن نبحث عن. يتيح برنامج Userful للعملاء قيادة عدد كبير ومرن من شاشات العرض عبر الشبكة باستخدام جهاز كمبيوتر واحد قياسي فقط. إنه يتميز بسهولة استخدام مركز التحكم المستند إلى مستعرض السحب والإفلات والذي يجعل من السهل إدارة المحتوى.

نشر Thrasher وفريقه جدار فيديو بست شاشات LED مقاس 55 بوصة في اتجاه عمودي. يتم تشغيلها جميعًا من كمبيوتر واحد Intel Core i7 مع ذاكرة وصول عشوائي (RAM) بسعة 32 جيجابايت موجودة في غرفة الخادم ومتصلة عبر شبكة Gigabit Ethernet. يتم حاليًا تخزين مقاطع الفيديو التي يستخدمونها لعرض المتبرعين على محرك الأقراص الثابتة بجهاز الكمبيوتر ، على الرغم من أنهم يخططون في المستقبل لدمج محتوى الويب أو HTML5.

أحب Thrasher أن حل Userful كان "بسيطًا ومباشرًا للإعداد والتثبيت ، وقد ثبت أنه سهل التحديث وإعادة التكوين مع القليل من الصيانة أو بدون صيانة في مواقع العرض الفعلية. لقد عمل برنامج Userful بشكل موثوق على الرغم من الانقطاعات العرضية مثل الشبكة وانقطاع التيار الكهربائي ". بنفس القدر من الأهمية ، حقق برنامج Userful "انخفاضًا كبيرًا في ساعات العمل المطلوبة لنشر نظام جدار الفيديو وصيانته ، وكذلك في تكلفة الأجهزة عند مقارنتها بشراء أجهزة كمبيوتر متعددة أو وحدة تحكم حائط فيديو."

يضم متحف Naval Aviation الآن عرضًا متبرعًا مكونًا من ست شاشات يستقطب انتباهًا كبيرًا من الزائرين ويمنح المتحف طريقة قوية وموثوقة لتكريم مؤيديه. عند الضرورة ، يمكن للمتحف إجراء التحديثات وتصحيح الأخطاء على جدار التعرف على الجهات المانحة ، ولديه القدرة على دمج محتوى مرئي أكثر ديناميكية كلما اختاروا ذلك.

يتذكر نيك ثراشر أن "الحياة قبل المستخدم تتطلب ساعات عمل كبيرة للحفاظ على شاشاتنا ذات المظهر القياسي للغاية ، في حين أن الحياة بعد برنامج Userful تتطلب القليل من الجهد على الرغم من نشر إعدادنا الديناميكي غير التقليدي." ويضيف: "لقد كنا سعداء جدًا بالحل المستخدم الذي تم تقديمه كما وعدنا. يعد عرض التعرف على المانحين الناتج أكثر ديناميكية وجاذبية مما كنا نتخيله سابقًا عند التفكير في بدائل أكثر تقليدية ، وأسهل بكثير في صيانتها وتشغيلها. بلغة البحرية ، برافو زولو! "

حقائق سريعة

يمكن لـ 1 PC تشغيل حائط فيديو يصل إلى شاشات 100


يتم توصيل كل شاشة عرض في حائط فيديو المستخدم بالشبكة من خلال جهاز صفري. كل جهاز بحجم حجوزات البطاقات.

الاشارات


قم بتكوين إما جدار فيديو واحد كبير ، أو مزيج من جدران الفيديو الأصغر وشاشات العرض المستقلة.

مرن


يمكن أن يتضمن المحتوى محتوى 8k أو فيديو أو HTML5 أو 3D أو تلفزيونًا مباشرًا أو متصفحًا بملء الشاشة أو محتوى من نظام إدارة محتوى مدمج أو حتى سطح مكتب.

مذهل


يمكن ترتيب جدران الفيديو في أي اتجاه ، مما يسمح بتخطيطات فنية متدفقة وملفتة للانتباه مع عروض فردية تدور في أي زاوية.

Video Wall | Exhibits

"We have been very pleased with the Userful solution, which has delivered as promised. Our resulting donor recognition display is far more dynamic and eye-catching than we had previously envisioned when considering more traditional alternatives, and far easier to maintain and operate. In Navy parlance, Bravo Zulu!"

National Naval Aviation Museum (USA)

World’s largest Naval Aviation museum welcomes donors into the digital age.
The Naval Aviation Museum Foundation, Inc. is an educational and fundraising organization that supports the development of the National Naval Aviation Museum located at Naval Air Station Pensacola in Florida.The Museum and its nearly 350,000 square feet of exhibit space is home to more than 150 beautifully restored aircraft representing Navy, Marine Corps, and Coast Guard Aviation.
Image

As part of a renovation of the museum’s donor recognition space, the museum’s management team decided to convert a significant portion of their traditional donor recognition plaques to a digital format. Physical space was short which was making it difficult to continue adding donation plaques. Beyond that a digital approach would make future corrections and additions simpler and less costly.

The museum’s AV team tried a variety of digital display solutions (from barebone and embedded PCs to higher-end media players and display controllers), but all the solutions they tried turned out to be too complex from a management point of view, and they all meant more work as the donor list grew. Until they found Userful.

When looking online for a solution that allowed them to run multiple displays from a single computer, Nick Thrasher, Media Specialist/Editor in Chief, of the Naval Aviation Museum Foundation, came across Userful's video wall solution, and realized that this was exactly what they were looking for. Userful enables customers to drive a large and flexible number of displays over the network using just a single, standard PC. It’s got an easy to use drag-and-drop browser based control center that makes it easy to manage content.

Thrasher and his team deployed a video wall of six 55” LED displays in portrait orientation. They are all powered from a single Intel Core i7 PC with 32GB of RAM located in a server room and connected via Gigabit Ethernet network. The videos they use to showcase donors are currently stored on the PC’s hard drive, though in the future they plan to incorporate web, or HTML5, content.

Thrasher loved that Userful’s solution “was simple and straightforward to set up and install, and it has proven easy to update and reconfigure with little to no maintenance at the actual display locations. Userful has operated reliably despite occasional disruptions such as network and power outages.” Equally important, Userful has brought, “significant reduction in man-hours required to deploy and maintain the video wall system, as well as in cost of hardware when compared to purchasing multiple PCs or a video wall controller.”

The Naval Aviation Museum now has a six-screen donor recognition display that draws significant visitor attention and gives the museum a robust and reliable way of honoring their supporters. Whenever necessary, the museum can make updates and correct errors on their donor recognition wall, and they have the ability to incorporate more dynamic visual content whenever they choose.

Nick Thrasher recalls that “Life before Userful required significant man-hours to maintain our very standard-looking displays, while life after Userful has required little effort despite the deployment of our dynamic, non-traditional setup.” He adds “We have been very pleased with the Userful solution, which has delivered as promised. Our resulting donor recognition display is far more dynamic and eye-catching than we had previously envisioned when considering more traditional alternatives, and far easier to maintain and operate. In Navy parlance, Bravo Zulu!”

Quick Facts

1 PC can power a video wall of up to 100 displays


Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device. Each device is about the size of a deck of cards.

Simple


Configure either a single large video wall, or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Flexible


Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Stunning


Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.