视频墙| 展品

“我们对Userful解决方案非常满意,该解决方案已经按照承诺交付,我们的捐助者识别显示器比我们以前在考虑更传统的替代方案时设想的要更加活跃和引人注目,而且更容易维护和操作。海军的说法,布拉沃祖鲁!“

国家海军航空博物馆(美国)

世界上最大的海军航空博物馆欢迎捐赠者进入数字时代。
海军航空博物馆基金会是一个教育和筹款组织,它支持位于佛罗里达州彭萨科拉海军航空站的国家海军航空博物馆的发展。博物馆及其近350,000展位的平方英尺是超过150代表海军,海军陆战队和海岸警卫队航空的精美修复的飞机。
图片

作为博物馆捐赠人识别空间改造的一部分,博物馆的管理团队决定将其传统捐赠人识别板的很大一部分转换为数字格式。 物理空间很短,因此很难继续添加捐赠牌。 除此之外,数字方法将使将来的更正和添加变得更简单且成本更低。

博物馆的视听团队尝试了各种数字显示解决方案(从准系统和嵌入式PC到高端媒体播放器和显示控制器),但是从管理的角度来看,他们尝试的所有解决方案都过于复杂,而且意味着随着捐赠者名单的增加,还有更多工作要做。 直到他们发现有用为止。

在网上寻找一种可以使他们在一台计算机上运行多个显示器的解决方案时,海军航空博物馆基金会的媒体专家/总编Nick Thrasher遇到了Userful的视频墙解决方案,并意识到这正是他们的目的在寻找。 Userful使客户能够仅使用一台标准PC在网络上驱动大量灵活的显示器。 它具有易于使用的基于拖放浏览器的控制中心,可轻松管理内容。

Thrasher和他的团队以纵向方式部署了六个55英寸LED显示屏的视频墙。 它们全部由一台位于服务器机房中并具有7GB RAM的Intel Core i32 PC供电,并通过千兆以太网络连接。 他们用来展示捐赠者的视频目前存储在PC的硬盘上,尽管将来他们计划合并W​​eb或HTML5内容。

Thrasher喜欢Userful的解决方案“设置和安装起来非常简单明了,并且事实证明,更新和重新配置很容易,而在实际显示位置几乎不需要维护。 尽管偶尔出现诸如网络和断电之类的中断,但Userful仍能可靠地运行。” 同样重要的是,Userful带来了“与购买多台PC或一个视频墙控制器相比,显着减少了部署和维护视频墙系统所需的工时,并降低了硬件成本。”

海军航空博物馆现在拥有六屏供体识别显示屏,吸引了大量游客的关注,并为博物馆提供了一种可靠和可靠的方式来表彰他们的支持者。 只要有需要,博物馆可以在其捐赠者识别墙上更新和纠正错误,并且他们可以在他们选择时加入更多动态视觉内容。

Nick Thrasher回忆说:“在Userful之前的生活需要大量的工时来维持我们非常标准的显示,而在Userful之后的生活尽管部署了我们的动态,非传统的设置也需要很少的精力。” 他补充说:“我们对Userful解决方案感到非常满意,该解决方案已如期交付。 当考虑使用更多传统替代品时,我们得到的捐助者认可显示比我们以前想象的要动态和引人注目得多,并且易于维护和操作。 用海军的话说,布拉沃·祖鲁!

要闻速览

1 PC可以为100显示器的视频墙供电


Userful Video Wall中的每个显示都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。 每个设备大约是一副扑克牌的大小。

简单


配置单个大型视频墙,或者混合使用较小的视频墙和独立显示器。

灵活性


内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

令人惊叹


视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

Video Wall | Exhibits

"We have been very pleased with the Userful solution, which has delivered as promised. Our resulting donor recognition display is far more dynamic and eye-catching than we had previously envisioned when considering more traditional alternatives, and far easier to maintain and operate. In Navy parlance, Bravo Zulu!"

National Naval Aviation Museum (USA)

World’s largest Naval Aviation museum welcomes donors into the digital age.
The Naval Aviation Museum Foundation, Inc. is an educational and fundraising organization that supports the development of the National Naval Aviation Museum located at Naval Air Station Pensacola in Florida.The Museum and its nearly 350,000 square feet of exhibit space is home to more than 150 beautifully restored aircraft representing Navy, Marine Corps, and Coast Guard Aviation.
Image

As part of a renovation of the museum’s donor recognition space, the museum’s management team decided to convert a significant portion of their traditional donor recognition plaques to a digital format. Physical space was short which was making it difficult to continue adding donation plaques. Beyond that a digital approach would make future corrections and additions simpler and less costly.

The museum’s AV team tried a variety of digital display solutions (from barebone and embedded PCs to higher-end media players and display controllers), but all the solutions they tried turned out to be too complex from a management point of view, and they all meant more work as the donor list grew. Until they found Userful.

When looking online for a solution that allowed them to run multiple displays from a single computer, Nick Thrasher, Media Specialist/Editor in Chief, of the Naval Aviation Museum Foundation, came across Userful's video wall solution, and realized that this was exactly what they were looking for. Userful enables customers to drive a large and flexible number of displays over the network using just a single, standard PC. It’s got an easy to use drag-and-drop browser based control center that makes it easy to manage content.

Thrasher and his team deployed a video wall of six 55” LED displays in portrait orientation. They are all powered from a single Intel Core i7 PC with 32GB of RAM located in a server room and connected via Gigabit Ethernet network. The videos they use to showcase donors are currently stored on the PC’s hard drive, though in the future they plan to incorporate web, or HTML5, content.

Thrasher loved that Userful’s solution “was simple and straightforward to set up and install, and it has proven easy to update and reconfigure with little to no maintenance at the actual display locations. Userful has operated reliably despite occasional disruptions such as network and power outages.” Equally important, Userful has brought, “significant reduction in man-hours required to deploy and maintain the video wall system, as well as in cost of hardware when compared to purchasing multiple PCs or a video wall controller.”

The Naval Aviation Museum now has a six-screen donor recognition display that draws significant visitor attention and gives the museum a robust and reliable way of honoring their supporters. Whenever necessary, the museum can make updates and correct errors on their donor recognition wall, and they have the ability to incorporate more dynamic visual content whenever they choose.

Nick Thrasher recalls that “Life before Userful required significant man-hours to maintain our very standard-looking displays, while life after Userful has required little effort despite the deployment of our dynamic, non-traditional setup.” He adds “We have been very pleased with the Userful solution, which has delivered as promised. Our resulting donor recognition display is far more dynamic and eye-catching than we had previously envisioned when considering more traditional alternatives, and far easier to maintain and operate. In Navy parlance, Bravo Zulu!”

Quick Facts

1 PC can power a video wall of up to 100 displays


Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device. Each device is about the size of a deck of cards.

Simple


Configure either a single large video wall, or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Flexible


Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Stunning


Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.