案例研究 Dataminr(美国)

办公大厅有用的电视墙展示了Dataminr革命性的全球新闻警报产品。

Dataminr是AI和机器学习创新领域的领先公司,它在新闻发布之前就已经在全球范围内发现高影响力事件和关键突破性信息(通过侦查互联网和社交媒体渠道)。
图片

面临的挑战

在华盛顿特区办公室,Dataminr希望在其大厅中部署视频墙,以与DC地区AV集成商Tuck Technologies展示其品牌和关键服务,从而赢得了该项目。 考虑Dataminr的视频墙要求时面临的挑战之一是其视频墙的位置不允许视频墙控制器位于显示器旁边。

塔克技术公司过去曾在视频墙方面有过经验,但他们发现它们很复杂,高度专业化,而且往往不方便用户。 此外,他们合作的视频墙解决方案价格昂贵(价格标签高达$ 40K),而且通常技术支持从初始投资中额外收取。

解决方案

Tuck Technologies通过一名前员工找到了Userful,并很快知道Userful是该项目的最佳选择。 Tuck Technologies总裁Stephen Lee指出:“易于安装和使用是关键卖点。 用户友好直观,无需管理员成为专家或高级IT专业人员。 有用的价格也很高。 正如Lee所言,“如果建造办公空间的人能够以大约8美元至15美元的价格买到一面视频墙,包括显示器,而不是其他解决方案所花费的25美元至40美元,那是毫无道理的”。

Dataminr想要放在视频墙上的内容是Dataminr所具有的交互式应用程序的网络流,它是地球上旋转的图像,具有来自全球的社交媒体和新闻快报。 他们在办公室的前面安装了视频墙,目的是以凉爽的方式向访客展示Dataminr的产品。

当然,Userful还允许Dataminr将主机PC移离视频墙(从而消除了将设备放置在墙旁的空间)。 Lee表示:“通过网络交付视频墙内容以及在现场简化零客户端的灵活性,而不是让媒体播放器和控制器占用大量空间,对Userful解决方案来说是一个很大的优势。 ”。

结果

Dataminr项目取得了巨大的成功,正如Lee指出的那样:“ Userful击中了该项目中的所有正确注释。 从易于安装和使用到灵活轻松地添加和管理内容。 参与其中的每个人都对该产品感到非常满意,尤其是如此具有成本效益,易于使用和管理的部分。”

想要一份案例研究的副本吗? 在此处下载PDF版本!

要闻速览

一种管理数字显示应用程序的简便方法

图片

1台PC可以为超过100台显示器供电

用户视频墙中的每个显示器都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。

图片

惊人的部署

视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

图片

灵活的内容

内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

图片

简单配置

配置单个大型视频墙(包括LED墙),或配置较小的视频墙和独立显示器的组合。

定价表

入门容易,请查看我们的定价层

  • 分层定价信息
  • 产品比较表
  • 功能细分
图片

Video Wall | Office

"We are very happy with the product, easy to use and manage and very price-competitive... Plus it is a very 'set it and forget it', hands-off solution"

Dataminr (USA)

Userful video wall in office lobby showcases Dataminr’s revolutionary worldwide news alert product.
Dataminr, a leading company in AI and machine learning innovation, discovers high-impact events and critical breaking information (by way of scouting the internet and social media outlets) across the globe way before it is in the news. Dataminr services the news world, as well as corporate security, finance, public sector, PR/communications, and more.
Image

At their Washington D.C. office, Dataminr wanted to deploy a video wall in their lobby to showcase their brand and key services with Tuck Technologies, a D.C. area AV integrator, winning the project. One of the challenges faced when considering Dataminr’s video wall requirements was that the location of their video wall didn’t allow a video wall controller to sit next to the displays.

Tuck Technologies had experience with video walls in the past, but found them complicated, highly specialized and all too often not user-friendly. Also the video wall solutions they had worked with were expensive (with price tags of up to $40K) and often technical support was charge as extra from the initial investment.

Tuck Technologies found Userful through a former employee and quickly knew that Userful was the best option for the project. As Stephen Lee, president of Tuck Technologies, points out “The ease of install and use was a key selling point. Userful is intuitive, and there is no need for the administrator to be an expert, or a high-level, IT professional’. Userful also had a great price point. As Lee puts it, “if someone building an office space can get a video wall, including monitors, for about $8k - $15k, as opposed to the $25k - $40 that other solutions cost, that is a no brainer”.

The content Dataminr wanted to put on the video wall was a network stream of the interactive application Dataminr have—a rotating image of the earth with social media and news flashes from around the globe. They installed the video wall at the front of the office with the purpose of showcasing Dataminr’s products for their visitors in a cool way.

And of course, Userful also allows Dataminr to have the host PC away from the video wall (eliminating the need for space to house the unit next to the wall). According to Lee, “the flexibility of delivering the video wall content via the network, and having the streamlined zero clients on-site, rather that having media players and controllers that take up a lot of space, is a great advantage to the Userful solution”.

The Dataminr project was a great success, and as Lee pointed out, “Userful hit all the right notes in this project. From the ease of install and use, to the flexibility of adding and managing content easily. Everyone involved has been very happy with the product, especially the part of being so cost-effective and easy to use and manage.”
Quick Facts

1 PC can power a video wall of up to 100 displays


Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device. Each device is about the size of a deck of cards.

Simple


Configure either a single large video wall, or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Flexible


Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Stunning


Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.