دراسة حالة  داتامينر (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

يعرض حائط الفيديو المثير في لوبي المكاتب منتجات داتامينير التنبيهية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تكتشف شركة Dataminr ، وهي شركة رائدة في مجال الابتكار في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي ، الأحداث ذات التأثير الكبير والمعلومات العاجلة الحاسمة (عن طريق استكشاف الإنترنت ومنافذ الوسائط الاجتماعية) في جميع أنحاء العالم قبل ظهورها في الأخبار.
صورة

التحديات

في مكتبهم بواشنطن العاصمة ، أرادت Dataminr نشر جدار فيديو في الردهة الخاصة بهم لعرض علامتهم التجارية وخدماتهم الرئيسية مع Tuck Technologies ، وهي شركة تكامل AV في منطقة DC ، فازت بالمشروع. كان أحد التحديات التي واجهتها عند النظر في متطلبات جدار الفيديو الخاصة بـ Dataminr هو أن موقع جدار الفيديو الخاص بهم لم يسمح لوحدة تحكم حائط الفيديو بالجلوس بجوار شاشات العرض.

كانت شركة Tuck Technologies تتمتع بخبرة في التعامل مع حوائط الفيديو في الماضي ، ولكنها وجدت أنها معقدة ومتخصصة للغاية وفي الغالب ليست سهلة الاستخدام. كما أن حلول جدار الفيديو التي عملوا عليها كانت باهظة الثمن (مع أسعار تصل إلى $ 40K) وكان الدعم الفني في كثير من الأحيان يتقاضى رسومًا إضافية من الاستثمار الأولي.

الحل

وجدت Tuck Technologies أنها برنامج Userful من خلال موظف سابق وعرفت بسرعة أن Userful هو الخيار الأفضل للمشروع. كما أشار ستيفن لي ، رئيس Tuck Technologies ، "كانت سهولة التثبيت والاستخدام نقطة بيع رئيسية. يعد Userful أمرًا بديهيًا ، ولا توجد حاجة إلى أن يكون المسؤول خبيرًا أو محترفًا في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات. كان للمستخدم أيضًا نقطة سعر رائعة. على حد تعبير لي ، "إذا كان بإمكان أي شخص يقوم ببناء مساحة مكتبية الحصول على حائط فيديو ، بما في ذلك الشاشات ، مقابل حوالي 8 آلاف دولار - 15 ألف دولار ، مقابل 25 ألف دولار - 40 دولار التي تكلفها الحلول الأخرى ، فهذا أمر لا يحتاج إلى تفكير".

كان المحتوى الذي أراد Dataminr وضعه على حائط الفيديو عبارة عن دفق شبكة من التطبيق التفاعلي Dataminr - صورة دوارة للأرض مع وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ومضات الأخبار من جميع أنحاء العالم. قاموا بتثبيت حائط الفيديو في الجزء الأمامي من المكتب بغرض عرض منتجات Dataminr لزوارهم بطريقة رائعة.

وبالطبع ، يسمح Userful أيضًا لـ Dataminr بإبقاء الكمبيوتر المضيف بعيدًا عن جدار الفيديو (مما يلغي الحاجة إلى مساحة لإيواء الوحدة بجوار الحائط). وفقًا لـ Lee ، "تعد المرونة في تقديم محتوى جدار الفيديو عبر الشبكة ، ووجود عملاء انسيابيين صفريين في الموقع ، بدلاً من وجود مشغلات وسائط ووحدات تحكم تشغل مساحة كبيرة ، ميزة رائعة لحل المستخدم ".

النتيجة

حقق مشروع Dataminr نجاحًا كبيرًا ، وكما أشار لي ، "ضرب المستخدم جميع الملاحظات الصحيحة في هذا المشروع. من سهولة التثبيت والاستخدام إلى مرونة إضافة المحتوى وإدارته بسهولة. كان جميع المعنيين سعداء جدًا بالمنتج ، لا سيما الجزء المتعلق بكونه فعالًا من حيث التكلفة وسهل الاستخدام والإدارة ".

  هل تريد نسخة من دراسة الحالة؟ قم بتنزيل نسخة PDF هنا!

حقائق سريعة

أسهل طريقة لإدارة تطبيقات العرض الرقمية الخاصة بك

صورة

1 كمبيوتر يمكن أن السلطة> 100 يعرض

يتم توصيل كل شاشة في حائط الفيديو المستخدم بالشبكة من خلال جهاز عميل صفري.

صورة

عمليات نشر مذهلة

يمكن ترتيب جدران الفيديو في أي اتجاه ، مما يسمح بتخطيطات فنية متدفقة وملفتة للانتباه مع عروض فردية تدور في أي زاوية.

صورة

محتوى مرن

يمكن أن يتضمن المحتوى محتوى 8k أو فيديو أو HTML5 أو 3D أو تلفزيونًا مباشرًا أو متصفحًا بملء الشاشة أو محتوى من نظام إدارة محتوى مدمج أو حتى سطح مكتب.

صورة

تكوين بسيط

قم بتكوين جدار فيديو واحد كبير (بما في ذلك جدار LED) ، أو مزيج من جدران الفيديو الأصغر وشاشات العرض المستقلة.

ورقة التسعير

من السهل أن تبدأ ، عرض مستويات الأسعار لدينا

  • معلومات التسعير المتدرج
  • مخطط مقارنة المنتج
  • ميزة انهيار
صورة

Video Wall | Office

"We are very happy with the product, easy to use and manage and very price-competitive... Plus it is a very 'set it and forget it', hands-off solution"

Dataminr (USA)

Userful video wall in office lobby showcases Dataminr’s revolutionary worldwide news alert product.
Dataminr, a leading company in AI and machine learning innovation, discovers high-impact events and critical breaking information (by way of scouting the internet and social media outlets) across the globe way before it is in the news. Dataminr services the news world, as well as corporate security, finance, public sector, PR/communications, and more.
Image

At their Washington D.C. office, Dataminr wanted to deploy a video wall in their lobby to showcase their brand and key services with Tuck Technologies, a D.C. area AV integrator, winning the project. One of the challenges faced when considering Dataminr’s video wall requirements was that the location of their video wall didn’t allow a video wall controller to sit next to the displays.

Tuck Technologies had experience with video walls in the past, but found them complicated, highly specialized and all too often not user-friendly. Also the video wall solutions they had worked with were expensive (with price tags of up to $40K) and often technical support was charge as extra from the initial investment.

Tuck Technologies found Userful through a former employee and quickly knew that Userful was the best option for the project. As Stephen Lee, president of Tuck Technologies, points out “The ease of install and use was a key selling point. Userful is intuitive, and there is no need for the administrator to be an expert, or a high-level, IT professional’. Userful also had a great price point. As Lee puts it, “if someone building an office space can get a video wall, including monitors, for about $8k - $15k, as opposed to the $25k - $40 that other solutions cost, that is a no brainer”.

The content Dataminr wanted to put on the video wall was a network stream of the interactive application Dataminr have—a rotating image of the earth with social media and news flashes from around the globe. They installed the video wall at the front of the office with the purpose of showcasing Dataminr’s products for their visitors in a cool way.

And of course, Userful also allows Dataminr to have the host PC away from the video wall (eliminating the need for space to house the unit next to the wall). According to Lee, “the flexibility of delivering the video wall content via the network, and having the streamlined zero clients on-site, rather that having media players and controllers that take up a lot of space, is a great advantage to the Userful solution”.

The Dataminr project was a great success, and as Lee pointed out, “Userful hit all the right notes in this project. From the ease of install and use, to the flexibility of adding and managing content easily. Everyone involved has been very happy with the product, especially the part of being so cost-effective and easy to use and manage.”
Quick Facts

1 PC can power a video wall of up to 100 displays


Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device. Each device is about the size of a deck of cards.

Simple


Configure either a single large video wall, or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Flexible


Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Stunning


Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.