视频墙| 招待费

“我们正在寻找创新的方式,在客人进门时激发他们的兴趣,向他们展示他们来到了什么样的好地方,以及来自他们房间的景象是什么”

希尔顿逸林酒店(加拿大)

前台的Userful Video Wall为酒店客人提供惊人的客房景观预览。
希尔顿逸林酒店位于加拿大维多利亚市中心,提供城市最佳景观之一 - 着名的旅游地标 - 包括皇后酒店,议会大厦,内港和雪山奥运山脉的壮丽全景。

在希尔顿逸林酒店重新装修的2015中,团队面临的关键问题之一是如何最好地展示酒店所提供的服务。 用酒店的首席财务办公室拉吉夫德瓦里卡的话来说,“我们拥有的独特资产之一是内港和市区的惊人景观,我们正在寻找创新的方式来激发来宾们的入场时间,向他们展示他们来的好地方,以及他们房间的景观。“

经过慎重考虑后,DoubleTree团队决定,在抵达时向观众致敬的最佳方式是在接待台后面放置一个视频墙,该视频墙显示来自屋顶的实时摄像头以及酒店提供的全景视图。

他们的下一步是找到一个易于使用的视频墙,可以支持4k内容,并且不会破坏银行。

DoubleTree团队与位于维多利亚州的数字标牌公司和内容管理系统ENS合作。 ENS推荐使用Userful作为部署醒目视频墙的简单而经济高效的方式。 该团队安装了1x3视频墙,55“纵向模式显示面板由单个Intel Core i5 PC供电。 Userful支持4k和更大内容的能力是其中的一个吸引力。 它允许DoubleTree从屋顶上的摄像头实时流式传输4k视频。 视频墙还可以在需要时显示其他视频内容。

该系统易于安装和运行。 “我们通过很少的培训或专业的专业知识来完成这项工作,”Dwarika说。 有了Userful,所有事情都可以通过带有简单拖放界面的网络浏览器进行管理。 Userful支持来自单个PC的60显示器,既可以作为单个超大型视频墙,也可以作为多个较小的视频墙,或混合使用视频墙和独立显示器,所有这些都只需一个浏览器屏幕即可管理。



一旦视频墙在现场,Dwarika和他的团队就认识到Userful解决方案具有灵活性的潜力,并开始探索其他选择,包括从屋顶直播视频流切换到录制的旅游视频。 Dwarika指出,使用电视墙展示数字化城市景点比打印旧印刷小册更容易,更有效。

Dwarika说,他仍然对视频墙最感兴趣的事情之一就是看到客人意识到他们正在从他们所站的建筑物观看现场视频流。“我们发现人们在接待处站着看着外面正在发生的事情,发现经过的鸟类。“

通过全新的Userful视频墙,希尔顿逸林酒店以经济实惠的方式提升了大堂的美感,同时展示了酒店的城市景观。

要闻速览

1 PC可以为100显示器的视频墙供电


Userful Video Wall中的每个显示都通过零客户端设备连接到网络。 每个设备大约是一副扑克牌的大小。

简单


配置单个大型视频墙,或者混合使用较小的视频墙和独立显示器。

灵活性


内容最多可以包含8k内容,视频,HTML5,3D,直播电视,全屏浏览器,来自集成CMS的内容,甚至桌面。

令人惊叹


视频墙可以安排在任何方向,允许醒目,自由流动的艺术布局与个人显示旋转任何角度。

“我们通过很少的培训或专业的专业知识来完成这项工作”

Video Wall | Hospitality

"We were looking at innovative ways to excite the guests when they come in the door, show them what a great place they’ve come to and what the view from their rooms would be"

DoubleTree By Hilton (Canada)

Userful Video Wall at front desk gives hotel guests a preview of amazing room views.
The DoubleTree by Hilton in the heart of downtown Victoria, Canada offers one of the best views of the city — stunning panoramas of famed tourist landmarks including the Empress Hotel, the Parliament Buildings, the Inner Harbour and the snow capped Olympic Mountains.

In 2015 when the DoubleTree by Hilton was renovated, one of the key questions the team faced was how to best showcase what the hotel has to offer. In the words of Rajiv Dwarika, Chief Financial Office of the hotel, "One of the unique assets we have is the amazing views of the inner harbour and downtown area. We were looking at innovative ways to excite the guests when they come in the door, show them what a great place they've come to and what the view from their rooms would be."

After careful consideration, the DoubleTree team decided that the best way to wow their guests upon arrival was a video wall behind the reception desk that showed a live camera feed from the roof and the panoramic views the hotel offers.

Their next step was to find a video wall that was easy to use, could support 4k content and didn't break the bank.

The DoubleTree team partnered with ENS, a digital signage company and content management system based in Victoria. ENS recommended Userful as a simple and cost effective way to deploy eye catching video walls. The team installed 1x3 video wall with 55” display panels in portrait mode powered from a single Intel Core i5 PC. Userful’s ability to support 4k and larger content was one of the attractions. It allowed the DoubleTree to stream 4k video in real time from a camera on the roof. The video wall also offers the option to display other video content when needed.

The system was easy to set-up and run. “We got it going with very little training or specialized expertise,” said Dwarika. With Userful, everything is managed using a web browser with an easy drag and drop interface. Userful supports up to 60 displays from a single PC either as a single very large video wall or in multiple smaller video walls — or a mix of video walls and stand alone individual displays, all of which are managed with just one browser screen.

Video Wall Double Tree

Once the video wall was on site, Dwarika and his team recognized the potential within the flexibility of the Userful solution and started exploring other options including switching from the live video stream from the roof to recorded tourism videos. Dwarika points out that it’s easier and more effective to showcase the city’s attractions digitally using their video wall than it is to pull out old print brochures.

One of the things Dwarika says he still enjoys most about the video wall is watching guests realize that they’re looking at a live video stream from the building they’re standing in. “We find people standing by reception just watching what’s going on outside, spotting birds passing by.”

With the new Userful video wall, the DoubleTree by Hilton found a cost effective way to both aesthetically improve their lobby and also to showcase the hotel’s one of a kind view of the city.

Video Wall Double Tree Hotel
Quick Facts

1 PC can power a video wall of up to 100 displays


Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device. Each device is about the size of a deck of cards.

Simple


Configure either a single large video wall, or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Flexible


Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Stunning


Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

"We got it going with very little training or specialized expertise"