حائط الفيديو | حسن الضيافة

"كنا نبحث عن طرق مبتكرة لإثارة إعجاب الضيوف عندما يأتون من الباب ، ونريهم المكان الرائع الذي يأتون إليه وكيف سيكون المنظر من غرفهم"

دوبل تري باي هيلتون (كندا)

يوفر لك فيديو ذو جدار رائع في مكتب الاستقبال لضيوف الفندق معاينة إطلالات رائعة على الغرف.
يقع فندق DoubleTree by Hilton في قلب وسط مدينة فيكتوريا ، كندا ، ويوفر أحد أفضل الإطلالات على المدينة - مناظر بانورامية مذهلة للمعالم السياحية الشهيرة بما في ذلك فندق Empress Hotel ومباني البرلمان والميناء الداخلي والجبال الأوليمبية المغطاة بالثلوج.

في 2015 عندما تم تجديد فندق DoubleTree by Hilton ، كان أحد الأسئلة الرئيسية التي واجهها الفريق هو كيفية عرض أفضل ما يقدمه الفندق. على حد تعبير راجيف دواريكا ، رئيس المكتب المالي للفندق ، "أحد الأصول الفريدة التي نمتلكها هي المناظر الخلابة للميناء الداخلي ومنطقة وسط المدينة. كنا نبحث عن طرق مبتكرة لإثارة الضيوف عندما يأتون إلى الباب أوضح لهم ما هو المكان الرائع الذي وصلوا إليه وما هي وجهة نظر غرفهم. "

بعد دراسة متأنية ، قرر فريق دوبلند أن أفضل طريقة لإبهار ضيوفهم عند وصولهم كان جدار فيديو خلف مكتب الاستقبال الذي أظهر تغذية كاميرا حية من السقف والمناظر البانورامية التي يقدمها الفندق.

وكانت خطوتهم التالية هي العثور على حائط فيديو سهل الاستخدام ، ويمكن أن يدعم محتوى 4k ولا يخترق البنك.

دخل فريق DoubleTree في شراكة مع ENS ، وهي شركة لافتات رقمية ونظام إدارة محتوى مقره في فيكتوريا. أوصت ENS بـ Userful كوسيلة بسيطة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة لنشر جدران فيديو لافتة للنظر. قام الفريق بتركيب جدار فيديو 1x3 مع لوحات عرض مقاس 55 بوصة في وضع عمودي مدعوم من كمبيوتر واحد Intel Core i5. كانت قدرة المستخدم على دعم 4K والمحتوى الأكبر واحدة من عوامل الجذب. سمح لـ DoubleTree ببث فيديو بدقة 4K في الوقت الفعلي من كاميرا على السطح. يوفر جدار الفيديو أيضًا خيارًا لعرض محتوى فيديو آخر عند الحاجة.

كان النظام سهل الإعداد والتشغيل. قال Dwarika: "لقد بدأنا العمل بقليل من التدريب أو الخبرة المتخصصة". مع برنامج Userful ، تتم إدارة كل شيء باستخدام متصفح ويب بواجهة سحب وإفلات سهلة. يدعم برنامج Userful ما يصل إلى 60 شاشة عرض من جهاز كمبيوتر واحد إما كجدار فيديو واحد كبير جدًا أو في العديد من جدران الفيديو الأصغر - أو مزيجًا من جدران الفيديو وشاشات العرض الفردية المستقلة ، وكلها تتم إدارتها من خلال شاشة متصفح واحدة فقط.



بمجرد أن أصبح جدار الفيديو في الموقع ، أدرك Dwarika وفريقه الإمكانات المتاحة ضمن مرونة الحل المستخدم وبدأوا في استكشاف الخيارات الأخرى بما في ذلك التبديل من بث الفيديو المباشر من السقف إلى مقاطع الفيديو السياحية المسجلة. يشير Dwarika إلى أنه من الأسهل والأكثر فاعلية عرض مناطق الجذب في المدينة رقميًا باستخدام حائط الفيديو الخاص بهم بدلاً من سحب الكتيبات المطبوعة القديمة.

أحد الأشياء التي يقول دواريكا إنه لا يزال يستمتع بها أكثر حول حائط الفيديو هو مشاهدة الضيوف وهم يدركون أنهم يشاهدون بث فيديو مباشر من المبنى الذي يقفون فيه. "نجد أشخاصًا يقفون بجانب مكتب الاستقبال يشاهدون ما يجري بالخارج ، اكتشاف الطيور المارة ".

من خلال جدار الفيديو الجديد المستخدم ، وجد DoubleTree by Hilton طريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة لتحسين البهو من الناحية الجمالية وأيضًا لإبراز منظر الفندق الفريد من نوعه للمدينة.

حقائق سريعة

يمكن لـ 1 PC تشغيل حائط فيديو يصل إلى شاشات 100


يتم توصيل كل شاشة عرض في حائط فيديو المستخدم بالشبكة من خلال جهاز صفري. كل جهاز بحجم حجوزات البطاقات.

الاشارات


قم بتكوين إما جدار فيديو واحد كبير ، أو مزيج من جدران الفيديو الأصغر وشاشات العرض المستقلة.

مرن


يمكن أن يتضمن المحتوى محتوى 8k أو فيديو أو HTML5 أو 3D أو تلفزيونًا مباشرًا أو متصفحًا بملء الشاشة أو محتوى من نظام إدارة محتوى مدمج أو حتى سطح مكتب.

مذهل


يمكن ترتيب جدران الفيديو في أي اتجاه ، مما يسمح بتخطيطات فنية متدفقة وملفتة للانتباه مع عروض فردية تدور في أي زاوية.

"لقد حصلنا على القليل من التدريب أو الخبرة المتخصصة"

Video Wall | Hospitality

"We were looking at innovative ways to excite the guests when they come in the door, show them what a great place they’ve come to and what the view from their rooms would be"

DoubleTree By Hilton (Canada)

Userful Video Wall at front desk gives hotel guests a preview of amazing room views.
The DoubleTree by Hilton in the heart of downtown Victoria, Canada offers one of the best views of the city — stunning panoramas of famed tourist landmarks including the Empress Hotel, the Parliament Buildings, the Inner Harbour and the snow capped Olympic Mountains.

In 2015 when the DoubleTree by Hilton was renovated, one of the key questions the team faced was how to best showcase what the hotel has to offer. In the words of Rajiv Dwarika, Chief Financial Office of the hotel, "One of the unique assets we have is the amazing views of the inner harbour and downtown area. We were looking at innovative ways to excite the guests when they come in the door, show them what a great place they've come to and what the view from their rooms would be."

After careful consideration, the DoubleTree team decided that the best way to wow their guests upon arrival was a video wall behind the reception desk that showed a live camera feed from the roof and the panoramic views the hotel offers.

Their next step was to find a video wall that was easy to use, could support 4k content and didn't break the bank.

The DoubleTree team partnered with ENS, a digital signage company and content management system based in Victoria. ENS recommended Userful as a simple and cost effective way to deploy eye catching video walls. The team installed 1x3 video wall with 55” display panels in portrait mode powered from a single Intel Core i5 PC. Userful’s ability to support 4k and larger content was one of the attractions. It allowed the DoubleTree to stream 4k video in real time from a camera on the roof. The video wall also offers the option to display other video content when needed.

The system was easy to set-up and run. “We got it going with very little training or specialized expertise,” said Dwarika. With Userful, everything is managed using a web browser with an easy drag and drop interface. Userful supports up to 60 displays from a single PC either as a single very large video wall or in multiple smaller video walls — or a mix of video walls and stand alone individual displays, all of which are managed with just one browser screen.

Video Wall Double Tree

Once the video wall was on site, Dwarika and his team recognized the potential within the flexibility of the Userful solution and started exploring other options including switching from the live video stream from the roof to recorded tourism videos. Dwarika points out that it’s easier and more effective to showcase the city’s attractions digitally using their video wall than it is to pull out old print brochures.

One of the things Dwarika says he still enjoys most about the video wall is watching guests realize that they’re looking at a live video stream from the building they’re standing in. “We find people standing by reception just watching what’s going on outside, spotting birds passing by.”

With the new Userful video wall, the DoubleTree by Hilton found a cost effective way to both aesthetically improve their lobby and also to showcase the hotel’s one of a kind view of the city.

Video Wall Double Tree Hotel
Quick Facts

1 PC can power a video wall of up to 100 displays


Every display in the Userful Video Wall is connected to the network through a zero client device. Each device is about the size of a deck of cards.

Simple


Configure either a single large video wall, or a mix of smaller video walls and standalone displays.

Flexible


Content can include up to 8k content, video, HTML5, 3D, live TV, full-screen browser, content from an integrated CMS, or even a desktop.

Stunning


Video walls can be arranged in any orientation, allowing for eye-catching, free flowing artistic layouts with individual displays rotated to any angle.

"We got it going with very little training or specialized expertise"