公共计算

管理供公众使用的桌面可能会使传统PC变成IT负担,并给预算带来压力。 Userful被设计为一个全功能,简单,安全的桌面平台公共使用。

Userful是一个锁定的公共计算解决方案,可立即投入使用并准备好开箱即用。 它包含全套公共计算功能,如打印和时间管理以及用户所需的所有最终用户软件。 Userful通过云端进行管理,不需要本地IT管理。

Userful通过使用节能零客户端设备通过一台服务器为多个台式机供电,从而节省了图书馆的资金。 这节省了80%的硬件成本,同时降低了软件和电力成本。 Userful包含任何公共计算机部署所需的一切,还允许组织提供丰富的桌面环境,并提供各种功能和应用程序以满足每位顾客的需求。

主要特点和优点

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

完成

借助40语言的30应用程序,管理员可以自定义桌面以满足每个用户的独特需求。 我们独特的资源共享系统允许多人在一台计算机上工作。

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

简单

控制和自定义用户界面和策略设置非常简单。 管理员可以为有趣和教育性游戏的孩子定制桌面,为视觉障碍用户提供大量打印的工作站,为办公室应用程序设置求职站。

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

云托管

启动20桌面,这些桌面均由云集中管理。 Userful的云是一个易于使用的Web门户,允许管理员从浏览器控制设置。

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

安全

我们锁定的解决方案具有防篡改功能,可抵御病毒,间谍软件,黑客和身份盗用。 只有管​​理员才能更改桌面,这些桌面也可以配置为具有有限的浏览器访问权限和儿童安全的互联网浏览。

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

时间效率高

没有更多补丁,升级或更新。 用户集中更新自己。 时间和打印管理选项可为您的员工节省时间。 Userful的解决方案可提高桌面的效率和生产力。

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

成本效益

我们的解决方案通过最大限度地降低购买部署硬件的前期成本,并通过减少维护所需的工作量来节省持续资源,从而降低部署计算机的成本,同时降低性能。

更多功能

集中式电脑和售货亭
有用桌面管理的计算解决方案使用带有客户端硬件和软件的标准中央计算机来创建多达20个台式计算机站。 该系统提供了一个锁定和安全的桌面,并配有一整套在线或离线工作的软件。
包括熟悉的办公套件
自定义桌面
软件附件
安全的网页浏览
灵活的安装
安全解决方案
从云端进行管理
选择首选制造商
可靠的支持
可扩展性

更多好处

高性能与丰富的多媒体
公共桌面计算机站的功能与普通计算机一样,甚至可以支持播放高清视频,输入文档,制作演示文稿或在各个站点使用各种应用程序。
直观的桌面与安全的网页浏览
“免提”解决方案
免疫病毒
符合成本效益
最大限度地降低管理成本
延长使用寿命
通过60降低电力%
绿色计算

有用的控制中心和有用的云

使用Userful的控制中心,可以轻松配置每个桌面的整体外观,感觉和功能。

借助Userful Cloud,您可以远程访问Userful控制中心,从而可以从您可以访问互联网的任何地方轻松更改和管理多个站点的设置。

您可以通过Userful Control Center控制许多事情:

•Web过滤

•可接受的使用政策

•桌面快捷方式

• 营业时间

•自动结束日注销以便于关闭设施

•打印控制

•浏览器主页

•有关会话结束的警告消息

•哪些电台可以使用哪些会话

•电台编号和命名

•从Web浏览器查看或直接控制任何工作站

•完全通过Userful Cloud管理和控制系统

Userful还包含完整的统计功能。 它收集会话数量,会话长度,会话类型等等的使用情况统计信息。 图书馆可以使用“使用情况报告”功能根据当天,分支甚至电台提取统计数据。

有用的控制中心和有用的云

Userful附带一个会话计时器,用于跟踪会话花费的时间,在会话即将结束时向用户发出警告,然后将用户注销。

预订云预订系统

预订为客户提供高级时间管理功能,允许顾客预先预订桌面,或者可以用来创建队列,让等待的赞助人可以使用下一个桌面。 它还允许客户限制用户每天的计算机总时间。 这个功能需要用户认证(即到库ILS)才能实现。

打印管理

预订云预订系统

Userful's具有内置的可配置打印成本控制对话框。当用户从任何应用程序打印时,Userful会计算并显示打印作业成本,以便在纸张和时间浪费之前获得用户的批准。 此弹出窗口还可以显示自定义消息,如有关如何检索和支付打印输出的说明。 为了处理付款,Userful提供了一个打印队列管理系统,可以保存打印作业,直到工作人员释放它们。 这样可确保在付款之前不会进行任何打印输出。

高级打印管理

OCS是一个Userful合作伙伴,也是我们的自动打印发布解决方案。 用户使用条形码登录到Userful,然后将代码与他们的打印作业一起发送。 用户在站上打条形码(或者如果你有磁条的话可以刷他们的图书卡),然后可以支付并收取他们的打印作业。

使用OCS高级打印模块进行无线Web打印需要用于打印发布站的OCS Print Release Server软件,以及OCS支持和无线Web打印。

成功案例

图片

Userful获得多年优秀白金奖2017!

Userful被现代图书馆奖2015评为年度产品,并获得了2015,2016和2017的白金奖。 这项荣誉是由80,000图书管理员投票选出的,他们将Userful的产品评为市场上最灵活,最安全,最简单的公共计算机解决方案。

公共计算定价

通过云管理的交钥匙解决方案易于设置,管理和监控。 它为最终用户提供了丰富而灵活的桌面体验。

在图书馆,学校或任何公共计算环境中部署锁定的公用计算机。 我们的虚拟桌面解决方案可定制,完全符合您的需求。

填写此页面上的定价表格,我们的一位客户经理会打电话给您引导您完成软件功能并回答您的任何问题。

超过15多年的公共计算经验

Userful包含40 +语言的30应用程序。 用户可以上网冲浪,赶上工作,做家庭作业,或玩游戏。

对于有视力障碍的人来说,甚至还有一个大字体选项。

有用的降低了购买公用计算机的成本,并减少了IT人员管理和维护它们的时间。 借助全套自助服务工具,还可为前台服务人员节省时间和麻烦。

获得即时定价

通过注册,您同意Userful(来自userful.com电子邮件)可能会不时向您发送信息。 您可以随时取消订阅。
Pgend

Public Computing

Managing desktops for public use can turn traditional PCs into an IT burden and put a strain on budgets. Userful is designed for public use as an all-in-one, simple, and secure desktop platform.

Userful is a locked down public computing solution that is turnkey and ready to go out of the box. It includes a full suite of public computing features such as print and time management as well as all the end user software needed for patrons. Managed through the cloud by Userful, it requires no local IT management.

Userful saves libraries money by powering multiple desktops through one server using energy conserving zero client devices. This saves up to 80% on hardware costs while reducing software and electricity costs. Userful includes everything needed for any public computer deployment and also allows organizations to provide a rich desktop environment with a variety of features and applications available to meet every patron's need.

Key Features & Benefits

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

Complete

With over 40 applications in 30 languages, administrators can customize desktops to meet the unique needs of each user. Our unique resource-sharing system allows multiple people to work from a single computer.

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

Simple

Controlling and customizing the user interface and policy settings is easy. Administrators can customize desktop for kids with fun and educational games, workstations with large print for users with visual impairment and job seeking stations with office applications.

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

Cloud Managed

Power up to 20 desktops that are all centrally managed from the cloud. Userful’s cloud is an easy to use web portal that allows administrators to control settings from a browser.

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

Secure

Our locked-down solution is tamper-proof, immune from viruses, spyware, hackers and identity theft. Only administrators can change desktops which can also be configured to have limited browser access and secure internet browsing for children.

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

Time Efficient

No more patches, upgrades or updates. Userful centrally updates itself. Time and print management options save time for your staff. Userful’s solution improve efficiency and productivity of desktops.

/images/2018/08/27/complete-01.svg

Cost Effective

Our solution reduces the cost of deploying computers without decreasing performance by minimizing the upfront cost of purchasing hardware for deployments and saves ongoing resources by reducing the effort required for maintenance.

More Features

Centralized computers and kiosks
Userful Desktop managed computing solution uses a standard, central computer with client hardware and software to create up to twenty desktop computer stations. The system delivers a locked and secure desktop, complete with a full suite of software that works online or offline.
Include familiar office suites
Customize Desktops
Software add-ons
Safe web browsing
Flexible installation
Secure solution
Manage from the cloud
Choose preferred manufacturers
Reliable support
Scaleable

More Benefits

High performance with rich multimedia
The Public desktop computer stations perform just like regular computers and can even support playing high definition videos, typing documents, building presentations, or using a variety of applications at each station.
Intuitive desktop with safe web browsing
"Hands-free" solution
Immune to viruses
Cost effective
Minimize management costs
Extend the lifespan
Reduce electricity by 60%
Green computing

Userful Control Center and Userful Cloud

Using Userful’s control center, the entire look, feel and functionality of each desktop can be easily configured.

With Userful Cloud you can access the Userful control center remotely allowing you to easily change and manage settings across multiple sites from anywhere you’ve got internet access.

Among the many things you can control through the Userful Control Center:

• Web filtering

• Acceptable Use Policy

• Desktop shortcuts

• Opening hours

• Automatic end of day log-off to facilitate closing the facility

• Print control

• Browser home page

• Warning messages about end-of-session

• Which sessions are available on which stations

• Station numbering and naming

• View or directly control any station from your web browser

• Manage and control the system entirely through Userful Cloud

Userful also includes a full statistics feature. It collects usage stats on number of sessions, length of sessions, type of sessions, and much more. Libraries can pull statistics based on day, branch or even station with the Usage Report feature.

Userful Control Center and Userful Cloud

Userful comes with a session timer that keeps track of time spent on a session, warns users when the session is about to end, and then logs the user out.

Pre-Book Cloud Reservation System

Pre-book delivers advanced time management to customers allowing patrons to book a desktop in advance or can be used to create a queue giving the next desktop available to a waiting patron. It also allows customers to limit users total daily computer time. This features requires user authentication (ie to Library ILS) to implement.

Print Management

Pre-Book Cloud Reservation System

Userful's has a configurable print cost control dialog box built in. When a user prints from any application, Userful calculates and displays print-job costs for the user's approval before paper and time are wasted. This pop-up can also display custom messages like instructions on how to retrieve and pay for their printout. To handle payment, Userful offers a print queue management system that can hold print jobs until a staff member releases them. This ensures no printouts are made until they are paid for.

Advanced Print Management

OCS is a Userful partner, and our go-to solution for automated print release. Patrons log into Userful with their barcode, that code is then sent with their print jobs. The user punches in their barcode at the station (or swipes their library card if you have mag-strips) and can then pay for and collect their print job.

Wireless web printing with the OCS advanced print module requires OCS Print Release Server software for the print release station, as well as OCS support & wireless web print.

Case Studies

Image

Userful wins Multi-Year Distinction Platinum Award 2017!

Userful was named Product of the Year from Modern Library Awards 2015, and has received the Platinum Award in 2015, 2016 and again for 2017. The honour was voted on by over 80,000 librarians who voted Userful's product as the most flexible, secure, and simplest public computer solution on the market.

Public Computing Pricing

A turnkey solution managed through the cloud that is easy to set up, manage and monitor. It gives a rich and flexible desktop experience to the end user.

Deploy locked down public computers in libraries, schools or any public computing environment. Our virtual desktop solution is customizable and fits perfectly to your needs.

Complete the pricing form on this page and one of our Account Managers will call you towalk you through the software features and answer any of your questions.

Over 15 years of public computing experience

Userful includes over 40 applications in 30+ languages. Users can surf the web, catch up on work, do their homework, or just play games.

There’s even a large-print option for those with vision impairment.

Userful reduces the cost of purchasing public computers and reduces the time IT staff spend managing and maintaining them. With a full suite of self service tools it also saves time and headaches for front desk services staff.

Get Instant Pricing

 
By signing up, you agree that Userful (from a userful.com email) may send you information from time to time. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Pgend